Caucus for the Village of Merrillan was held at the Merrillan Village Hall on Tuesday January 09, 2024 at 6:45 PM with Chris Wruck, Jordan Powell, Sally Madsen, Jane Fehrman, Chrystal Fitzmaurice, Penny Danielson, Heather Sprinkle, and Chris Danielson

President Wruck opened caucus at 6:45p.m.

Penny Danielson clerked the caucus.

Nominations required at this Caucus are for 2-year terms for Trustees,

Elected officials Trustee terms that are expiring are: Jane Fehrman and Jordan Powell

President Wruck then asked for nominations for Village Trustee

Heather Sprinkle nominated Jordan Powell seconded by Madsen Sally Madsen nominated Jane Fehrman seconded by Heather Sprinkle

President Wruck asked three times if there were any other nominations for Village Trustee, being none, the nominations were closed for Village Trustee.

President Wruck declared the 2024 Caucus closed at 6:47 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Penny Danielson, Clerk 1/10/2024