Caucus for the Village of Merrillan was held at the Merrillan Village Hall on Tuesday January 09, 2025 at 6:15 PM with Chris Wruck, Jordan Powell, Sally Madsen, Jane Fehrman, Gween Hernandez, Penny Danielson, and Heather Sprinkle in attendance. Public attendees were Jessica Danielson and Jimmy Christensen.

With Jane Fehrman acting as chairperson and Gween Lunderville as Clerk, Fehrman opened caucus at 6:15p.m. and asked for nominations for Village Trustee.

Nominations required at this Caucus are for 2-year terms seeking two (2)Trustees and one (1) Village President. Elected official terms that are expiring are;

Trustees - Jane Fehrman and Jordan Powell President - Wruck

Nominations for Trustees were as follows:

Sally Madsen nominated Heather Sprinkle. Seconded by Jordan Powell.
Jessica Danielson nominated Jimmy Christensen. Seconded by Penny Danielson.
Heather Sprinkle nominated Sally Madsen. Seconded by Jordan Powell.
Penny Danielson nominated Alvin Lunderville. Seconded by Jessica Danielson.

Chairman Fehrman asked three times if there were any other nominations for Village Trustee, being no other nominations, the nominations were closed for Village Trustee.

Nominations for Village President were as follows;

Heather Sprinkle nominated Chris Wruck. Seconded by Jessica Danielson.

Chairman Fehrman asked for nominations for Village President three (3) times, being no other nominations, the nominations were closed for Village Trustee.

Chairman Fehrman declared the 2025 Caucus closed at 6:17 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Gween Lunderville, Deputy Clerk January 09, 2025